Given the worsening Covid situation we feel it would be irresponsible to hold the Lydd event and unfair to those who cannot travel or are under advisory restrictions. There are various other challenges caused by this such as adequate staffing, so we’ve decided the best and safest thing to do is cancel the event and bring an end to the 2020 season.

As we’ve completed 50% of the planned races, we will be crowning our champions and runners up based on the current standings. Massive congratulations to our champions, who will receive their awards in the post in due course. The top 10 in each class are also now seeded for 2021.

Champion – Milton Steele-Vaessen
Runner Up – Simon Keeble
Third – Thomas Storrar

Champion – Rhys Llewellyn
Runner Up – Darren Smith
Third – Keagan Reeve

Champion – Mitchell Ball
Runner Up – Pete Newman
Third – Will Lakin

Champion – Spencer Brougham
Runner Up – Alex Warnaby
Third – Elis Humfryes

We are grateful that we were at least able to hold the events we did and thank you all for taking part. We hope you’ve enjoyed yourselves. We have some exciting plans for 2021, so let’s hope it’s a better year and we can enjoy a full season.

As announced previously, going forwards the Junior Rotax class will be organised by Matty Street under the CKC/JKC banner. Please register for the season with them. If tyres change please feel free to sell your old tyres in the NKC Drivers group.

Finally, huge thanks to Junction 6 Commercials for supporting us this year. We couldn’t have done it without you. Also thanks to CKC for joining us and for assisting with various elements of the championships. And once again, than you to Sue and Ian Mayman for all the great pics.

We look forward to sharing more 2021 season details with you all shortly.